Artist Friends of the San Diego ACLU

The ACLU is proud to announce the formation of the Artist Friends of the San Diego ACLU, comprising artists of all mediums to help generate public support for civil liberties and freedom of expression in the arts.

Our honorary chair, Pete Seeger, the legendary folk singer and former ACLU client, stands out among the many artists the ACLU has protected over the years for his lifelong commitment to civil liberties, social justice and the environment. The contact us! If you know about upcoming art events that touch on civil liberties or social justice themes that should be included on our Blacklist, please contact us.

Artist Friends of the San Diego ACLU
Honorary Chair

Pete Seeger

Rae Armantrout, UCSD Writing Professor, Pulitzer Prize winner
Doris Bittar, painter
Alan DiBona, Theater Professor
Kevin Greene, IP Law Professor
Wade Harb, Painter
Linda Moore, Linda Moore Art Gallery
Abe Ordover, Abe Ordover Art Gallery
Gregory Page, Musician
Tim Pyles, 94.9 DJ
Jeff Slattery, Art Law Professor

Organizational Members
Aja Project (Sandra Ainslie, Executive Director)
The Book Works (Lisa Stefanacci, Owner)
Playwrights Project (Cecelia Kouma, Executive Director)
San Diego Asian Film Festival (Lee Ann Kim, Executive Director)
San Diego Writers, Ink (Judy Reeves, Executive Director)
So Say We All (Justin Hudnall, Executive Director)
UCSD Theatre & Dance (Arthur Wagner, Founder and Emeritus Faculty)