Press Releases

Find the latest press releases from the ACLU of San Diego & Imperial Counties.

CONTACT:
Edward Sifuentes
esifuentes@aclusandiego.org
(619) 501-3408

Assembly Constitutional Amendment (ACA) 6 Passes CA Assembly

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 5, 2019 Contact: Nicholas Reiner, Anti-Recidivism Coalition (ARC) (562) 243-0656 nreiner@arc-ca.org  Sacramento, CA – Today the California State Assembly passed Assembly... Read More

Press Releases

ACLU Demands Orange County Comply with the California Values Act

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 25, 2019 CONTACT: ACLU of San Diego & Imperial Counties, 619-501-3408, media@aclusandiego.org ACLU SoCal Communications & Media Advocacy, 213-977-5252,... Read More

California Set to Pass Landmark Legislation to Save Lives, Reduce the Number of Police Shootings

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 8, 2019 Media Contacts: Zakiya Scott, 704-277-8025, zakiya@wonderforgood.com Elizeth Virrueta, 626-848-1193, elizeth@youth4justice.org Daisy Vieyra, 916-824-3266,... Read More

Press Releases

California Bill to Reduce Police Killings, Hold Officers Accountable Advances in Legislature

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 29, 2019 Media Contacts: Zakiya Scott, 704-277-8025, zakiya@wonderforgood.com Elizeth Virrueta, 626-848-1193, elizeth@youth4justice.org Daisy Vieyra, 916-824-3266,... Read More

Prisoners Rights

California Assembly Approves Eliminating Co-Pays in Prisons and Jails

For Immediate Release May 23rd, 2019 Press Contact: Terence Long: terence@ellabakercenter.org 510-936-0344 Sacramento, CA - Today, California’s Assembly passed Assembly Bill 45, authored by... Read More